top of page
Image by Cora Leach
  • Writer's pictureNolcha Fox

Whirl and Swirl

My questions are exhausted. I’ve pursued them on foot and with wings. Those questions of how to make sense of the chaos. 


I’ve hemmed them in with guardrails, barriers, rituals, and traditions. So much whirl and swirl, particles of dust that clog my nose and throat.


Never have my questions confessed their answers.


Perhaps I’m just a crumbling cell in a beautiful wound I call the universe.


Perhaps I just need to stop. Stop and love what I don’t understand.


published on Write Under the Moon

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wanderer

Perhaps it was a bird call that stopped me washing floors, and had me pack a knapsack full of everything I owned. I followed shafts of sunlight. I followed daisy chains. I followed clouds and rainbows

Wild Geese

I loved to watch them fly, those wild geese. In my dreams, I was one of them. I felt the magic, the way to catch the wind, to soar above the roads packed with cars and trucks, all filled with angry pe

Other Days

When I was young, I thought I was the best at everything I did, and I could do it all alone, no help from anyone. But everything is too much work and boring when it’s only me. Enthusiasm faded, I was

bottom of page