top of page
Image by Cora Leach
  • Writer's pictureNolcha Fox

Too Cozy




I’m insulated, wrapped in jacket

that confines my arms,

protects me from the swings

I bring upon me

when I’m inappropriate.


In the shelter of my mind,

my actions are in keeping

with the words that wiggle 

through the trapdoors 

of my thinking.


Take cover when 

you’re in my sight,

your mind will take a beating.

I’m no refuge in the night.

My sanity is catching.


inspired by:

15 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6 Comments


Guest
Sep 12

I love this take on the prompt. A great poem.

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
Sep 12
Replying to

Thank you so much!

Like

Guest
Sep 04

"My sanity is catching" - love this line.


shaun/tenzenmen

Edited
Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
Sep 05
Replying to

Thank you, shaun!

Like
bottom of page