top of page
Image by Cora Leach
  • Writer's pictureNolcha Fox

Tangled

Sex or loneliness. I couldn’t tell the difference. Tangled as our bodies. Tangled as the sheets. Desire for you or wanting what I couldn’t have. I couldn’t tell the difference. A cheap hotel where we shouldn’t have been. A hope that lasted until morning, strangled in our arms. A love that left with the morning sun and drove off into goodbye.


published in Write Under the Moon



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wanderer

Perhaps it was a bird call that stopped me washing floors, and had me pack a knapsack full of everything I owned. I followed shafts of sunlight. I followed daisy chains. I followed clouds and rainbows

Wild Geese

I loved to watch them fly, those wild geese. In my dreams, I was one of them. I felt the magic, the way to catch the wind, to soar above the roads packed with cars and trucks, all filled with angry pe

Other Days

When I was young, I thought I was the best at everything I did, and I could do it all alone, no help from anyone. But everything is too much work and boring when it’s only me. Enthusiasm faded, I was

bottom of page