top of page
Image by Cora Leach
  • Writer's pictureNolcha Fox

Driving Dangerously

Updated: Aug 26



My lazy eye

turns inward and

I see twice as much.


Driving is a

challenge when the

double lines quadruple.


I don’t know which

lane I’m in, or

if I’m in the lines.


Traffic doubles,

causing instant

claustrophobia.


Now my husband

drives me, certain

if he won’t, I’ll die.


Triversen poem inspired by:


For Living Poetry prompt:


published in Substack:

26 views15 comments

Recent Posts

See All

15 Comments


Guest
Aug 24

Bravo! nice one


much♡love

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
Aug 24
Replying to

Thank you! 😊

Like

Guest
Aug 24

Gosh, this would make driving difficult. A lovely poem, Nolcha.

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
Aug 24
Replying to

Yes, driving is a challenge - thank you!

Like

Guest
Aug 23

Yes, best to keep away from the steering wheel Nolca! Kim The Cheessellers wife

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
Aug 23
Replying to

I agree. I need to get my princess crown on and ride in the back seat.

Like

humanist55
Aug 23

You carried us along on an anxious trip with this poem, Nolcha, and the form was perfect for it...

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
Aug 23
Replying to

A big thanks from the Anxiety Queen!

Like

Guest
Aug 23

You carried us along on an anxious trip with this poem, Nolcha, and the form was perfect for it...

Edited
Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
Aug 23
Replying to

Thank you, I'm the queen of anxiety!

Like
bottom of page