top of page
Image by Cora Leach
  • Writer's pictureNolcha Fox

Collaboration Chaos 8/27/24



Collaborative poems written by Barbara Leonhard, Alex S. Johnson, and me!


KINGDOM OF QUANTUM ENTANGLEMENT


My neighbor left his dogs for me to watch

they stared, curious, as I fumbled for the silly string

I was trying to tie things together, only to discover

when I pulled the string, matter collapsed around me

with a sound suspiciously close to a giggle 


Matter doesn’t matter

It’s a balloon I hold by a string

When it deflates, it laughs

PFFFFffffT


The dogs alerted to the PFFFFffffT and jumped into the pile 

of string and sticky matter, dragging it all over the house. 

Little did they know that this poop train was no small matter. 


I’m the caboose on this poop train,

following up with cleansers and paper towels.

It doesn’t matter to the dogs

who pull the sticky strings through mud

and collapse the universe.


 

Dog Whistles at the End of Time


Rounding the Doppler bend 

a curve in the road to the end of time

dog whistles shrill burst out

calling the Hounds of Hell to heel

popping the lid on the Seventh Seal


I’ve tried sealing this stupid bowl

seven times, but the lid is cracked.

The bowl is filled with chicken livers

from the fowls that couldn’t cross the road.

I whistle for the dogs, they know the call.

It’s feast time in the kitchen.


My dogs won’t heel to the Hounds of Hell. 

My arthritic hands break the Seventh Seal; 

Life expired but do dates matter? The Doppler Effect 

echoes me into the void. The End of Time, a pizza party, 

the Meat Feast, double cheese, whole wheat crust. 

I eat my fill then catch my flight in The Cloud.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page