top of page
Image by Cora Leach
  • Writer's pictureNolcha Fox

Cloud Surveyor


Hope cannot be bound and chained 

to stone paths or brick walls.

She does not live 

behind closed doors.

No potted plants

can tame her.

She mounts the stairs,

a brilliant blast of light

that leaves eyes tearing,

as she rises through the clouds

to castles in the sky.


inspired by:

and

and the prompt, cloud surveyor, in the Garden of Neuro Poetry Circle


published in Substack:


14 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Σχόλια


kuldiga.1
20 Αυγ

Addicted to your poetry. Addicted-


I already have favourites, even with only having started to dip in, and this one...........I wish I had taken the time earlier to find out what a wonderful world has been opened for me on these pages.

Μου αρέσει
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
21 Αυγ
Απάντηση σε

Thank you, I'm honored!

Μου αρέσει

Nicole Horlings
Nicole Horlings
15 Αυγ

Fantastic poem, Nolcha! I love the contrast between real brick walls and castles in the sky.

Μου αρέσει
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
21 Αυγ
Απάντηση σε

Thank you, Nicole - I'm glad you caught that!

Μου αρέσει
bottom of page