top of page
Image by Cora Leach
  • Writer's pictureNolcha Fox

Again a Solar Equinox

Updated: 3 days ago



Another chance for perfect balance, harmony comes twice a year. At least up in the heavens. If I could be in perfect balance, I would be stuck in place. Instead, I am a clock that skips the seconds, hangs on hours. I am a teeter out of totter, bouncing in the wind. I am discordance in fast forward, with no melody.


The sun will have 

to harmonize 

without me.


inspired by:


published in Substack:


28 views16 comments

Recent Posts

See All

16 Comments


Guest
4 days ago

Love, love the haiku!

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
3 days ago
Replying to

Thanks, Petru! Good to see you here!

Like

lemaymelissa3
5 days ago

I am a teeter out of totter, too.😅

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
3 days ago
Replying to

🤣🤣🤣

Like

Kim Russell
Kim Russell
5 days ago

So nicely done, Nolcha, especially the idea of being ‘a clock that skips the seconds, hangs on hours’. The haiku sums up how I feel at the moment too.

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
3 days ago
Replying to

Thank you, Kim! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Like

Björn Rudberg
Björn Rudberg
5 days ago

I wonder if being in harmony with the clock really makes any sense

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
3 days ago
Replying to

Being in harmony with the clock, being in step with time, sounds like a good idea. That hasn't been my experience.

Like

Frank J. Tassone
Frank J. Tassone
6 days ago

Love your metaphors, especially a "teeter out of totter." Wonderfully done!

Like
Nolcha Fox
Nolcha Fox
3 days ago
Replying to

Thank you, Frank - and thanks for the prompt!

Like
bottom of page